“Lovers Redeemed”, part 2 of chapter 7, “…We live it our way” and two little gifts

REMARQUE POUR LES LECTRICES FRANÇAISES: Cette histoire est traduite en Français. Aussitôt que la traduction est complète, je la mettrai ici pour que vous puissiez la décharger. Le titre provisoire est “La Rédemption du Vampire” ^^

Hi there! I’m sorry for posting this last part of the fic so late, when Vhis had already translated it so many days ago, but I was working on two little gifts that I’ll comment you in a while. As for this story, this second part of chapter seven is the last one. Here we end Vishous and Butch story as I envisioned it. I wrote this fic more than a year ago, and I’ve learned some writing tricks since then (by now, I get to write one scene from the point of view of only one of the characters, without mixing them, good for me! ^^;). Also, my vision of how their relationship could have progressed has changed a bit so, if I would start now to write “Lovers Redeemed”, the result would have been different. I don’t know if it would have been better or worse, but different, for sure.

Anyway, I’m very glad this fic has been so favorably received, very honored with the warm welcome you have given to me in Goodreadings and I’m still trying to think how can I thank Vhis for the huge effort she’s made translating the whole story. Since I’m pretty sure I can’t buy her some drinks as reward, let me, at least, dedicate this fic to her. THANK YOU SO, SO, SO MUCH! ^^ Now that the translation is completed, when I have a bit more of time (by the end of January, I think), I’ll betaread the fic, edit it in a .pdf (like I did with the Spanish version) and post it here for you to download completed, including the cover you’re seeing. It’s one of the five that Daggher designed and I hope you like it! I’ll post the link in Goodreadings when I have it done.

Here you have the last part of chapter 7: Chapter 7.2

Still in the news section, this fanfic is being translated into French by Anne^^ The title is not still 100% decided but it could be “La Rédemption du Vampire”. Sounds sexy, doesn’t it? 😉 I’ll post the whole story here when she’s done so I’ll have another person to thank to heaven and back for closing the gap between languages ^^;

Mooooore headlines… *smiles like a child with a candy*: another Goodreadings good soul, Delia, has started translating my QhuinnxBlay/BlayxQhuinn fanfic into English *squeals* We are still deciding the title, since the Spanish one, “Amantes liberados”, is a bit difficult to be literally translated. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, CHEER HER UP, because that fic is going to be more or less 900 pages long (I’m writing the last chapter right now). Asides from the first chapter, which is 36 pages long, all the rest have an average of 50 pages. Also, she has family and a life so don’t push her too much to be fast, OK? ^^; I can assure you that the QHUAY fic has TONS of more plot than “Lovers Redeemed”, and a lot more different situations, so let’s hold out patiently for her.

And now, the little gits ^^; I’ve promised to translate myself the other two “short” VUTCH stories I’ve written so far, and I’ll do it, but ONLY once I’ve finished to write my QHUAY fic or the Spanish readers would kill me for keeping them waiting^^; Since I’ll only have time to properly translate these two VUTCH short fics from the end of January on, I’ve translated the first pages so you could have an idea 😉 Please, be gentle with me. I’ve translated them with love, but I’m afraid that my English skills don’t match my care ^^; Let me know what do you think about the translation, true? (and about the story, if you want to? Here you have them:

  • Excerpt of “They can’t hurt you now”: They can’t hurt you now  . This is a 48 pages long BDSM story. If I could find a rating higher than MA, I’d chose it. It doesn’t contain non-con scenes but… well, is BDSM, you know^^;
  • Excerpt of “Home, sweet home”:  Home sweet home  . This a MA rated, 82 pages long story that pretty much shows how I would have liked to see Butch and, specially, Vishous dealing with their past, instead of with that… kind of BDSM scene in Lover Unleashed which, by the way, I didn’t like it and neither found realistic. In this fic, Vishous returns to his father’s cave, which I placed in Slovenia, Central Europe, and Butch to Boston.

The two stories can be considered stand alone ones, but they can also be seen as the continuation of V and Butch relationship started with “Lovers Redeemed”.

So, to sum up, this is going to be my schedule from now on:

  • Top priority: to finish writing the QHUAY fic in Spanish. I’ll be completely disappeared from the Internet world until I’ve done with it. I gues I would be finished by New Year or the beginning of January.
  • Proof-read the translation into Spanish that a friend is doing of “True”, a long VUTCH English fanfic.
  • Translate “They can’t hurt you now”
  • Translate “Home, sweet home”.
  • Edit “Lovers Redeemed” into a .pdf

We’ll keep in touch! 😉

26 comentarios to ““Lovers Redeemed”, part 2 of chapter 7, “…We live it our way” and two little gifts”

  1. Thank you for the dedication, I’m honored. It’s been a pleasure. Keep up the good work and best of luck in everything you chose to do. Thank you again.
    Vhis

  2. Hey! Just finished reading it last night. *sighs* I am a little bit overwhelmed by it…You wrote an amazing story Vane. You should be very proud of yourself. You made justice to V and Butch in a way I never thought it was possible. I laugh and I cried reading your story and I am pretty sure I am gonna miss it a lot. If only you could keep writing it forever *chuckles*

    Well, I just wanted to let you know this. That with your words, you touched me. You changed my view of the character and I KNOW now, that I’ll never again will be able to accept Marissa or Jane, because I know what V and Butch could have had if they were together. It’s really a shame…*shakes head*. But whatever, in my mind they are together and the rest is just the rest.

    I don;t know if you are going to see this, cause you said you are disappearing from the interne to finish the Qhuay ff, but if you do, I hope I didn’t offend you or anything with my last email…I am under the impression that I might have and if I did, I am very sorry, ok?!

    Thanks for everything and I can’t wait for the short stories and the Qhuay ff.

    Much love,

    M

    • Hey, I know we have talked a couple of times since you left this comment, so by now I know that you know that my life is miserably crazy and that I don’t manage to answer all the messages in due time (and for that I feel bad but, as my dear Gandalf said, “We can only chose what to do in the time we are given”, or somethng like that ;P).

      I didn’t want to leave this comment unreplied, although. I’m very glad you liked the whole story, even with the mistakes it has because I learn while I’m writing, so now I think I could do it a bit better. Shame for me. And… I CAN’T accept Marissa or Jane either *giggles* My mind is too deep gone in VUTCH charms ;D

      And yes, I read every comment, here and in Goodreadings, but, as I told you, I’m drowned in the typical Christmas work frenzy (“let all the work be done before New Year, because there will never be January to keep working”. Blej!). And I’m writing the looooooooong last chapter left of my QHUAY fic *sweats*.

      Thank you again, dear, you’re the incarnation of a kick in the ass to keep writing (and getting better with my English)!!!!! Kisses!!!

  3. I truly cannot find the words… If I could sum it up in a word: Speechless!
    Thanks you & Mhis also for the gift of a beautiful story.
    You have a new fan.
    -Aeros

    • Thank you so, so much! I’m very honored that Vhis did such an effort in translating this and very glad you liked it ^^; It’s a shame language barriers keep the fandoms away, so things like this are amazing.

      Thank you!!! Kisses!!

  4. oh my god so great it will be in french too ^__^….pero porque hablo en ingles XD
    me encantan tus fics, son geniales y estoy casi todos los dias visitando el blog a ver si por fin hay un capitulo mas!
    espero con anxias los que quedan por publicar, y luego poder tenerlos todos en mi ordenador.

    espero que tu hija e este recuperando bien y que paseis unas muy felices navidades.

    una cosita, en frances descargar algo de internet es ” télécharger”. el verbo que has utilizado tu es mas bien para descargar cosa de un camion o coche.

    ayys que ganas, mis historias favoritas en mis idiomas favoritos!

    un beso!

    • Hola guapa!!! Muchas gracias por tu comentario sobre el télécharger, argh, qué vegüenza. Estudié francés en el cole pero se me ha olvidado casi todo a lo largo de los años a fuerza de no practicarlo, lo cual es brrrrrrrrrrrr, una rabia porque adoro ese idioma. Total, que redacté ese trocito gracias al traductor del Google, que ya sabemos cómo funciona¬¬ Ahora lo cambio.

      Me alegro de que te estén gustando las historias, ahora mismo estoy metida a cuatro patas escribiendo el penúltimo capi del QHUAY (el último ya está escrito desde hace tiempo). Quería tenerlo antes de las vacaciones, pero no creo que pueda ser. Tengo tan poco tiempo y es tan largo que me tiro de los pelos yo sola ^^; Pero voy haciendo.

      ¡¡¡Muchas gracias, un besote y una muy Feliz Navidad cargada de buenos deseos también para ti!!!!!

  5. Hola, guapa.
    Bueno, no me conoces. Hace poco que he entrado en el mundo de la Hermandad de la Daga Negra y encontré tu fanfic Amantes Redimidos hace cosa de una semana. He estado revisando los archivos “traducidos” al inglés, y tengo que decir que la calidad de la traducción es bastante mala.
    Espero que no te molestes por esto. Pero… me estoy tomando la libertad de traducirlo yo misma y, si estuvieras interesada, una vez que haya llegado al punto en el que tú has acabado de subir la traducción, podría mandarte el archivo (o si lo prefieres, una vez haya acabado de traducirlo).
    Sé que quizás esto pueda sonarte… rudo, pero mucha gente que lee en inglés es muchísimo más exigente que los que usualmente leen en español y tengo que decir que tu trabajo en español es impecable (a excepción de algún que otro tecnicismo en gramática y algunos signos como los guiones que usas mal, pero eso realmente a mí en estos momentos no me molesta).
    Si estás interesada, sólo dímelo.
    Un gran abrazo.

    • Hola guapa!!^^ Primero que todo, déjame agradecerte el interés porque para ofrecerte a traducir de nuevo toooooda la historia, madre mía… Sé que la traducción no es impecable, hay fallos en los tiempos verbales, en algunas expresiones, hay que cambiar los guiones por las comillas en los diálogos y, en general, las contracciones son mejor que los “do not” en los diálogos para ajustarse más al original en español^^; Creo que Vhis hizo un buen trabajo que podría haber sido mejor si yo hubiera encontrado el tiempo para hacer el betareading, pero, arhg, no lo tenía.

      Tenía la intención de, ahora que la traducción está completa, sentarme a corregir el texto en la medida en que llega mi inglés, pero hay una chica de Goodreadings que se ha ofrecido a hacerlo por mí, gracias al cielo^^;

      Por eso, ¿qué te parecería si esperamos a ver cómo queda ese betareading? Quizás, sólo si te resulta aceptable y lo ves adecuado, podría pasarte el archivo como haya quedado entonces para que le pueda echar un vistazo. De esta manera, respetamos todos los esfuerzos que ha hecho la gente hasta ahora y, quizás, también mejoramos la calidad de la traducción. Ya me dirás qué opinas.

      En cuanto al original en español, ¡no es imprecable! ^^; No aprendí a redactar una escena únicamente desde el punto de vista de un personaje, en vez de mezclándolos, hasta el capi 4 o 5, para mi vergüenza. Lo de los guiones y las sangrías a principio de párrafo lo sé ahora, aunque para no romper el estilo no escribiré “bien” los capis que me quedan del fic QHUAY. Cuando lo haya acabado y lo edite, me aseguraré de poner todas las cosas en su sitio en la medida en que sepa. ¡Siempre hay que intentar mejorar!

      Gracias de nuevo primero por animarte a escribir y segundo por tu amable oferta, ya me dirás qué te parece la propuesta. ¡BEsotessss!!!

      • Vaya, al parecer la gente se me adelanta sin que me dé cuenta xD. No estoy en contra de lo que propones, en absoluto. De todas formas, yo seguiré con la traducción, por gusto, sólo para releer el fic.
        Creo que nunca está de más que sean varias las beta-readers en un fanfic. De hecho, más de una vez he tenido que usar a varias para asegurarme de que todo estaba bien e incluso entonces siempre encontraba algo que estaba mal.
        Así que, si tú crees que esta va a ser la mejor manera, por mí de acuerdo, en serio que no me importa ser una re-re-revisora xD.
        En cuanto a tu historia… ¡Por favor! ¿Sabes lo difíficl que es encontrar historias en donde la caracterización de los personajes es impecablemente igual a la de los fandoms originales? ¿O cuán difícil es encontrar una historia en donde no hay demasiadas faltas ortográficas?
        ¿Sabes? Me alegra que mi hermana mayor me introdujera en la Hermandad y que, encima, encontrara tu blog. Decirte que ella está leyendo el QHUAY y me ha dicho que jamás había llorado tanto XD.
        En fin… Que si quieres que una vez que hayas acabado el QHUAY te haga de beta (si es que no tienes), sólo dímelo, además de que podría pasarte un foro que te sería de bastante ayuda en cuanto a las reglas gramaticales y demás.
        ¡Besotes bien grandes y ánimos!

      • Ay, por Dios, perdona que no te contestara antes, voy un poco loca perdida estos días^^; A ver, lo primero, siento que tu hermana esté gastando cajas de kleenex con AL pero, ¡¡prometí hacer sufrir con esa historia!! ;P

        Y sí, pasame el link a ese foro que dices sobre reglas gramaticales y demás. Cualquier cosa que me sirva para mejorar es muy bienvenida y lo agradezco mucho^^

        ¡¡¡Besotesss!!

      • No te preocupes, cielo. Te entiendo perfectamente.

        http://malosfics.foroes.net/forum

        No te asustes por el título del foro. Yo he formado parte de él durante meses y me ayudó una barbaridad.

        Ahí encontrarás muchísimas cosas de utilidad a la hora de escribir y también podrías pedir consejos/ayuda para con lo que estés escribiendo.

        Mi oferta a betearte sigue en pie, por si te interesa.

        En cuanto a mi hermana, tú no te preocupes, ella es la culpable de que leyera AR XD.

        En fin, ahí te dejo el foro 🙂

  6. Silvia Petra Says:

    Hola ! Te queria pregunar si tienes otra historia despues de terminar AL y si puedes hacer el Phury/hvenge fic o solo un one-shot , claro cuando puedas , no hay prisas , yo seguire aqui siguiendo u blog !
    Es que esos dos me enc antan y despues de leer un poco de ellos no puedo ya ver esos dos con las shelans del libro.

    Un beso grande y Feliz Navidad !!!!

    • ¡hHola guapa! Cuando termine AL me quedará por escribir el segundo bonus chapter que prometí de AR, es decir, el trío V-Butch-Rhage que viene a ser como una broma ^^

      Noooooooo, jamás tuve pensado escribir un ¿Revh/Phury? *ojos como pelotas* Sería incapaz de escribir algo así, quiero decir, yo escribo sobre dos machos cuando tengo la percepción de que podría llegar a ser posible, de que existe esa chispa inexplorada. Nunca se me ocurriría escribir sobre dos personajes tan declaradamente heteros como estos dos. Desde mi punto de vista, habría que forzarlos y retorcerlos como personajes, lo que no me gusta hacer. Otra cosa es ese trío que menciono que escribiré que, ya digo, es más un tipo de broma.

      Seguro que hay personas a las que les gusta escribir sobre este tipo de emparejamientos, o leer de ellos (personalmente, he leído varios Wrath/Rehv en Facebook por diversión), pero no es mi caso. Para dedicar las energías que requiere ponerse a escribir algo, necesito verlo posible, y un Rehv/Phury, respetando a los personajes como son, no lo veo.

      Así que, ¡¡¡lo siento mucho!!!! ^^; De cualquier forma, ¡¡¡Feliz Navidad y próspero año 2012!!!!!! ¡¡Besotesss!!!

      • Silvia Petra Says:

        Entiendo tu punto de vista y tienes razon , si no lo ves cmo una realidad es imposible escribir algo con substancia , alg de calidad.
        !Gracias y que tengas un buen 2012 !

  7. lilo lopez Says:

    un Wrath/Rehv?????????juajuajuajuajuajuajuaaaaaa……..juajuajuajua(los puntos son para coger aire)jaujaujjaujau

    • Hey pues, por raro que te suene, la historia que leí era buena. Sigo sin verlo posible, por supuesto, por lo cual no podría escribir algo similar yo misma, pero era divertido y tenía mucha gracia^^

  8. It was a good post as usual buddy

  9. So fuckin’ in love with your stories… Really, they are just what I wanned to see in the books. Congrats!
    Hope you post soon!
    Cheers!

  10. morgana Says:

    Hi, there!
    Just wanned ya to know that I fell in love with your story. It’s what should have been in the books. You and Vhis are awesome!
    And, I’d like to make you a proposal: may I translate Lover Redeemed to Poturguese?
    Let me know by here, and if so, we get in contact!
    See ya. Best wishes!

  11. Can someone point me in the direction of your stories in English? I can’t find Quinn’s & Blay’s after chapter 1 or any other stories you have in English! I have read Lover’s Redeemed and it was fantastic! email me jlcb2065@gmail.com please!!!

  12. Barbara Says:

    Loved lover redeemed!!! Trying to find the sequels they cant hurt you now and home sweet home but can not find anything but the excerpts. Please tell me there is more!!!!! Would love to have te link! vogelsbarbara@gmail.com

  13. Hey, im trying to download the chapters, but all downloads expired =/ can you send them to my e-mail, please?

  14. I am really speechless. I´ve thought for a long time, what exactly should I write to you – you, the REAL WRITER.
    This was really amazing, magical, unbelievable. I´m not sure there are words in English or in another language to describe how you made me feel while reading. It was all I ever wanted from book. The passion, love, hate, pain, battle, sex…
    When I first started to read few days ago, my first though was like: “Hey, wow, this is exactly what I wanted to happen and it´s written in so fucking amazing way.”
    You can be really proud of yourself. You made me escape from a life for a while and that is the biggest gift you can give to the reader. I Love Butch, I love Vishous and now I love YOU for building their future. I can say this is in some way even better, no… I´m damn sure it´s better than original. With all respect to J. R. WARD.
    I want to thank you for your hard work and also for translation. I´d love to read more of your stories. Please continue, you made me addicted :). The end of Lover Redeemed was the hardest end I´ve ever went through. I wish, it could go on forever. 🙂

Responder

